The Autistic Mind Finally Speaks

Letterboard Thoughts by Gregory Tino

A Mother’s Day Tribute To My Mom

Published by

on

Great things happen to those who have a mother like mine. I am blessed in a way beyond words. She makes you feel like you can accomplish anything. Her enthusiasm is contagious. She, as well as my dad, love all of their children equally and unconditionally. She asks for my input on everything relating to my life, which is as it should be. She always arranges all social outings for me and my Inside Voice friends, which I know takes up quite a bit of her time. Having a social director like her will make life fun.

Living with apraxia can be challenging but is manageable because of her. Having a mom who “gets” you means everything, and we “get” each other. From the shared love of thrifting and watching Disney movies to a positive attitude on life, there can be no doubt I am her son.

Love your forever and for always, Mom. We are a great team.

I love you and Happy Mother’s Day.

Gregory

2 responses to “A Mother’s Day Tribute To My Mom”

  1. Julie Cramer Avatar
    Julie Cramer

    How sweet. Gregory, your kind words about your mom made me get all choked up. The bond you share is just beautiful.

    Like

  2. alyssatino Avatar
    alyssatino

    As your sibling, I agree with everything you say and more!

    Like

Leave a comment

Previous Post
Next Post

Blog at WordPress.com.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started