The Autistic Mind Finally Speaks

Letterboard Thoughts by Gregory Tino

Book Club

Published by

on

My most favorite thing right now is Book Club. I am reading books I should have read in school and was not given, because people didn’t think I would understand them. Autism and I are making up for lost time. At Book Club all of my friends are able to speak freely and without reservation. All of us are highly intelligent and have so much to say! It is a place where we can respond to each other and give feedback. Can you imagine being friends with someone for many years, sit next to them everyday, yet not be able to say a word to them?

Book Club is social hour for us. I am going to be in a documentary about Spelling To Communicate and they filmed us today at Book Club. I think they were amazed by our abilities and our insight. Autism and I are so excited and proud to be a part of this!

Netflix here we come!

One response to “Book Club”

  1. Joel Catania Avatar
    Joel Catania

    Can’t wait to see the documentary. Please be sure to let us know when it will be streamed!!

    Like

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started